Shining Star Award

The purpose of this award is to provide an avenue for JLCU to publicly acknowledge the efforts of members who go above and beyond the call of duty for our organization. It is specifically intended for a behind the scenes person who might not receive individual recognition in the normal course of fulfilling her duties, any New or Active member on any committee will be eligible to receive this award. The Shining Star Award is presented at each General Member Meeting.

What is the criteria for nomination?

This award is intended to recognize a member who not just fulfills her commitment to JLCU but goes above and beyond the call of duty.  This person will most likely exhibit qualities such as, but not limited to:

  • pays her dues on time;
  • attends General Meetings regularly;
  • attends committee meetings regularly;
  • takes on additional tasks and/or puts in additional time when needed; and
  • exhibits a positive, constructive and supportive attitude towards her committee and the overall mission and effort of our organization.

2019-2020 Winners:

Dionne Clifton, Kristen Kramer, Kelly Valle, Rebecca Benzel, Sarah Fourez, Emily Vock, Lauren Kampwirth, Jamie Mullin, Tara Kuebler, Kelsey Langley, Isak Griffith, Lisa Schleef, January Boten, Stephanie Beck, Caroline Leighton, Kate Cazacu, Alicia Robinson, Dayna Emmons, August Schiess, Amy Riha, Lonndon Blake, Dana DeCair, Rebecca Benzel, Kendra Wolf, Ashley Morgan, Stephanie Lynn and Temeka Edwards